A Place for Places – Paintings for Sale

Scroll down to content

I was extremely pleased that all 40 paintings from the lockdown series were exhibited in the former Wakefield Market Hall as part of Wakefield Council’s Together and Apart exhibition from 10th June to 20th June 2021. I exhibited them in a similar style to Boundary No Boundary – unframed and freestanding. 

After a bit of reluctance, the paintings are now for sale. 

All the paintings apart from 1 – 3 are painted on cardboard. 1 – 3 are on canvas.

The paintings are 395mm x 200mm (except 4 and 5 which are 360mm x 178mm)

Each painting is £250 plus postage (except 4 and 5 which are £150 plus postage)

To buy please email tonywadearts@gmail.com

 

1

1 – Friday 20th March – Mount ‘Tarry by it’ from Heath Common

2

2 – Sunday 22nd March – Overlooking Wakefield Prison from Cannonball Hill, Thornes Park.

3

3 – Monday 23rd March – Overlooking Wakefield City centre from Cannonball Hill, Thornes Park

4

4 – Tuesday 24th March – Wakefield Municipal Golf Course

5

5 – Wednesday 25th March – Horbury Academy form across Horbury Lagoons

6

6 – Thursday 26th March – Chantry Waters from Fall Ings Lock

7

7 – Friday 27th March – Cannonball Hill, Thornes Park

8

8 – Monday 30th March – Looking over Diamond Business Park towards Cannonball Hill from a ridge by the River Calder, created by the remains of the Calder Soap Works

9

9 – Tuesday 31st March – Looking towards Wakefield Catherdral, The Ridings Shopping Center and Pinderfields Hospital from Sandal Castle

10

10 – Wednesday 1st April – Roundabout on Denby Dale Road at the entrance to Holmfield Park (SOLD)

11

11 – Thursday 2nd April – Clarence Park Bandstand from Denby Dale Road (SOLD)

12

12 – Friday 3rd April – Playground in Thornes Park

13 Monday 6th April - Looking towards Trinity Walk, Pinderfields Hospital Helipad and Wakefield Cathedral from Pinders Field

13 – Monday 6th April – Looking towards Trinity Walk, Pinderfields Hospital helipad, and Wakefield Cathedral from Pinders Field

14 Tuesday 7th April - Newton Bar Roundabout

14 – Tuesday 7th April – Newton Bar Roundabout

15 Wednesday 8th April - The remains of Speedibake

15 – Wednesday 8th April – The remains of Speedibake

16 Friday 10th April - Thornes Park Nursery

16 – Friday 10th April – Thornes Park Nursery. (SOLD)

17 Monday 13th April - Calder Island from Sandal Castle

17 – Monday 13th April – Calder Island from Sandal Castle

18 Tuesday 14th April - Thornes Park football pitch

18 – Tuesday 14th April – Thornes Park football pitch

19 Thursday 16th April - Gentleman's shelter, Thornes Park

19 – Thursday 16th April – Gentleman’s shelter, Thornes Park (Reserved)

20 Friday 17th April - Cannonball Hill from Denby Dale Road

20 – Friday 17th April – Cannonball Hill from Denby Dale Road

21 Monday 20th April - The gates at Thornes Park Nursery

21 – Monday 20th April – The gates at Thornes Park Nursery (SOLD)

22 Tuesday 21st April - Towards the City Centre looking over The Hepworth Wakefield car park

22 – Tuesday 21st April – Towards the City Centre looking over The Hepworth Wakefield car park

23 Wednesday 22nd April - Roundabout on Charlesworth Way

23 – Wedneday 22nd April – Roundabout on Charlesworth Way

24 Saturday 25th April - Viaduct and playground off Thornes Lane

24 – Saturday 25th April – Viaduct and playground off Thornes Lane (SOLD)

25 Monday 27th April - Looking over Clarence Park Arena towards the City Centre

25 – Monday 27th April – Looking over Clarence Park Arena towards the city centre

26 Tuesday 28th April - From Kirkgate Station looking towards The Hepworth Wakefield and Rutland Mills

26 – Tuesday 28th April – From Kirkgate Station looking towards The Hepworth Wakefield and Rutland Mills

27 Thursday 30th April – Looking along Kirkgate under Bridge MVN2-241 towards the city centre.

27 – Thursday 30th April – Looking along Kirkgate under Bridge MVN2-241 towards the city center.

28 Monday 4th May - Mount 'Tarry by it' from the junction of Black Road and Doncaster Road

28 – Monday 4th May – Mount ‘Tarry by it’ from the junction of Black Rd and Doncaster Rd.

29 - Tuesday 5th May - Bus stop in Denby Dale Road next to Holmfield Park

29 – Tuesday 5th May – Bus stop on Denby Dale road next to Holmfield Park

30 Wednesday 6th May - Summer House in Clarence Park

30 – Wednesday 6th May – Summer House in Clarence Park (SOLD)

31 Saturady 9th May - Railway Bridges over Doncaster Road

31 – Saturday 9th May – Railway Bridges over Doncaster Road (SOLD)

32 Monday 11th May - The Blue Bridge over the River Calder

32 – Monday 11th May – The Blue Bridge over the River Calder (SOLD)

33 Tuesday 12th May - Roundabout on Neil Fox Way

33 – Tuesday 12th May – Roundabout on Neil Fox Way

34 - Wednesday 13th May - Railway bridge over Thornes Lane looking towards Holmfield Park

34 – Wednesday 13th May – Railway bridge over Thornes Lane looking towards Holmfield Park (reserved)

35 Monday 18th May - Footpath linking Waldorf Way to Russell Street under two railway bridges

35 – Monday 18th May – Footpath linking Waldorf Way to Russell Street under two railway bridges. (SOLD)

36 Tuesday 19th May - Aviary at Thornes Park

36 – Tuesday 19th May – Aviary at Thornes Park

37 Thursday 21st May - From the garden at The Hepworth Wakefield looking towards the city centre

37 – Thursday 21st May – From the garden at The Hepworth Wakefield looking towards the city centre.

38 Tuesday 26th May - From road bridge on Denby Dale Road looking towards Thornes Lock

38 – Tuesday 26th May – From road bridge on Denby Dale Road looking towards Thornes Lock (SOLD)

39 - Wednesday 27th May - The entrance to Clarence Park Arena

39 – Wednesday 27th May – The entrance to Clarence Park Arena (SOLD)

40 - Monday 1st June - Bus stop by Thornes Park football pitches

40 – Monday 1st June – Bus stop by Thornes Park football pitches

IMG_0181

The end.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: